How to file complaint about bonds, debentures and companies

Stock exchanges and regulators only consider complaints related to listed companies. However, one can file a complaint about bonds, debentures and unlisted companies with the MCA. Here is a guide for you on filing complaints

Moneylife receives a steady stream of complaints from people who have been lured to invest their hard earned savings in unlisted companies. As a rule, we actively discourage people from investing in unlisted companies, unless it is a family undertaking and you are fully aware of the risks. The worst con is by financial advisors who entice people to by shares of unlisted companies with the promise of making a huge profit when the company is listed. A quick look at some statistics would reveal that there were only three IPOs in the entire calendar year. And, while 35 odd small and medium enterprises (SMEs) were listed, they have almost no volumes.  
 

Clearly, neither the stock exchanges nor the SEBI Complaint Redress System Website (SCORES) is empowered to look at these complaints. The Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) accepts complaints against unlisted companies as well as those listed on exchanges. The MCA website provides separate complaint options for shares, debenture or bonds and also classifies the nature of complaints to make it easy to report. You can choose appropriate option and file online complaint on MCA website.
 

Here is the guide on how and where to lodge a complaint related to bond,  debentures, of listed and unlisted companies with the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA). 
 

1. First send a written complaint to the company. If you do not get a satisfactory response and your grievance is not redressed then escalate the issue. You can file an online complaint to MCA.
 

2. On MCA website  click on the right side menu under ‘Important Links’ click on ‘Lodge Investor Complaints’. It will provide you ‘Investor Complaint Form.’
Fill in all the necessary information before you submit your online complaint.
 

3. While filling online complaint form on MCA website, you need to find out and enter ‘corporate identity number (CIN)’ of the company.
 

4.  You will find many options regarding nature of complaint. If your complaint is regarding debentures or bonds, in option 3 - ‘Nature of complaint’ – choose ‘Debentures or bond’ and in sub section of 3 (ii) ‘Complaint on debentures or bond’ select correct option, describe your issues and submit the form after filling all the necessary information.
 

To file an online complaint with Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), (only complaints regarding listed companies or prelisting of debentures and bonds or shares)
 

1. Go to SEBI Complaint Redress System Website (SCORES)  than in section of ‘Investor Corner’ choose ‘Complaint Registration’. After clicking on it, you will get ‘Complaint Registration Form’ open it and fill necessary information.
 

2. While filling your information, in ‘Complaint Details’, select appropriate option as per nature of your complaint incase of complaints related to bonds and debentures select first category – ‘Listed Companies’ and choose third option - ‘Prelisting/Offer Document (Debentures & Bonds)’ and it will open window. After filling all the necessary information submit the form.
 

3. For guidance or complaints you can call on toll-free SEBI Investor Helpline no—1800 266 7575 or 1800 22 7575 which works on all days from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM excluding declared holidays in the state of Maharashtra.
 

To file a complaint on stock exchanges—National Stock Exchange (NSE) and Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE)—in case of listed companies and trading members.
 

If you have complaints regarding debt securities of companies or equity shares which are listed on BSE you can also file it on investor grievance of BSE, and for NSE you can file complaint with NSE Investor helpline—NSE Investor Center (NICE).
 

NSE’s Investor Services Cell and BSE’s Department of Investors Services both offers platform to file complaints against listed companies as well as trading members, with option regarding issues with equity shares or debt securities.
 

Moneylife earlier wrote many articles and cover stories on fixed income and bonds, you can access and read it here.

Like this story? Get our top stories by email.

User

COMMENTS

Ushareet

4 years ago


Subject: Undue delay in getting maturity amount of fixed deposits from JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES LIMITED, Sector-128, NOIDA-201304



Dear Sir,

Myself and my wife invested Rs 1.5 lakhs each by way of fixed deposits in JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES LIMITED, Sector-128, NOIDA-201304.These FDRs were for a period of three years and matured on 24th October 2014.

Even though deposit receipts were surrendered to the company in first week of September 2014, till date we have not received the maturity amounts. Every time we contact the company we are given following reply by the company.
“We are in process and payment cheque will reach to investor/you shortly”.


Please advise with which authority we can take up the matter for redressal.

ushareet
[email protected]

REPLY

Shalu Jain

In Reply to Ushareet 2 years ago

Hi Ushareet,
Even I am facing same issue. Did it resolved? if yes, then how?


Regards,
Shalu

Ushareet

4 years ago

Subject: Undue delay in getting maturity amount of fixed deposits from JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES LIMITED, Sector-128, NOIDA-201304



Dear Sir,

Myself and my wife invested Rs 1.5 lakhs each by way of fixed deposits in JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES LIMITED, Sector-128, NOIDA-201304.These FDRs were for a period of three years and matured on 24th October 2014.

Even though deposit receipts were surrendered to the company in first week of September 2014, till date we have not received the maturity amounts. Every time we contact the company we are given following reply by the company.
“We are in process and payment cheque will reach to investor/you shortly”.


Please advise with which authority we can take up the matter for redressal.

ushareet
[email protected]

VIJAYA SREENIVASAN

4 years ago


Sir,


I had deposited Rs.2 lacs in NEESA LEISURE LIMITED vide FDR.No. NLL-13739 to me matured on 19/12/13.

The organisation had extended the maturity date of the above deposit as 19/06 14 and have sent new FD receipt bearing FDR No.16009 dated 20/12/13.

Request to kindly send me the proceeds under intimation to me through email /SMS

I will be highly obliged for your kind help and prompt action.

Dr Anantha K Ramdas

5 years ago

What do we do with companies, whose board of directors, simply sit on huge cash reserves, and who never thought of issuing bonus?

Companies like Jindal Steel & Power Ltd have huge cash; they do give a good dividend, year after year, but no "special" dividend or bonus. The reserves exceed the paid up capital hundreds of times over.

There are some like Monsanto who have given special dividends; Coal India had plans but the board simply pushed off the decision to February. I think MCA must make a ruling may be through Company Law Board or simiar body that there should be a time frame within which such things must happen.

Take D S Kulkarni - they sold shares at a premium; such premiums are supposed to be shared at a later date, I think, thru bonus issue. Nothing has happend. What do we do?

Simiarly, when buy-back is offered, and delisting is done, the promoters can do what they want, without any regulation. What do we do? Later on they sell the equity on private placement. Why not the buy-back system also provide that a percentage of holding by the promoters should also be "got back" by the company?

Like to hear views and suggestions on these issues from fellow readers.

Sweena Jain

5 years ago

The company fixed deposit is a menace brokers induce depositors to deposit for companies they get hefty brokerage,the depositor generally don't have knowledge of company. Neesa leisure,Unitech,Bilcare are companies failing to repay interest and are unilaterally extending period without obtaining investors approval.In such cases can investor complain to SEBI against brokers for mis-selling and collecting deposits from gullible investors?Fixed deposits too must be brought under SEBI. So that single regulator can handle and take speedy action.Multiplication of regulators in fact make killing of investor by such fraudulent companies and brokers.

Suiketu Shah

5 years ago

Very useful information by ml.

arun adalja

5 years ago

you can file complaint with company law board for fix deposits.

Vaibhav Dhoka

5 years ago

With which authority complaint of fixed deposit of listed /unlisted companies should be lodged.
A Gujarat Based Company named NEESA LESISURE LIMITED has without consent extended FDR tenure by 6 months. As the cheques deposited got bounced that were put in for clearing.
Which authority will take an appropriate action. As being a senior citizen I had invested a substantial amount of my savings in it.The cheque issued for interest payment is ia returned unpaid.Can EOW from police take action?Please advise.

NSEL investors seek forensic audit of all major brokers

According to NSEL Investor's Action Group, brokers of the Exchange have played an active role in theRs5,600 crore scam and the EOW must also investigate the disparity in pair trades

Calling National Spot Exchange Ltd (NSEL) as a 'dummy exchange with Ponzi financing scheme', the NSEL Investor's Action Group has requested Mumbai police to initiate a forensic audit of all major brokers and investigate the role of brokers in the pair trade scam in the Exchange.

 

The Action Group, in a letter, said, "There were only 18 borrowers (after removing sister companies) on one side and 13,000-odd investors on the other side. There cannot be any genuine exchange in the world, where the disparity between the two sides of players would be so huge. The brokers who used to receive and raise bills on these 18 companies fully knew about this. Also, the prices of commodities were never ‘market discovered’ by ‘live bids and offers’ (like any other exchange), but rigged from the back-end with the full knowledge of brokers".

 

The Action Group has requested the Economic Offences Wing (EOW) of Mumbai Police to consider 15 points in their investigation in the Rs5,600 crore NSEL scam. The points include, disparity of number of players on both sides of NSEL pair trades, non-collection of delivery order or warehouse receipts by brokers, difference in time between purchase and sale transactions, purchase effected without order from client, manipulation of market, changing of code in the Exchange, cancellation of purchases, brokers themselves acting as carry & forward (C&F) agents, payment of sales tax where there is no stock, collection of brokerage, transaction charges and delivery charges when the stock never existed, financing clients through their non-banking finance companies (NBFCs), maintenance of Settlement Guarantee Fund (SGF), false inducement of safety, the nexus between brokers and borrowers and brokers knowledge about financing NBFC-like activity.

 

As pointed out by Moneylife, the fact is that it was the brokers, who lured investors in the first place to get risk-free gains from NSEL.

 

Earlier in August, NSEL filed a complaint against five of its defaulting members, Ark Imports Pvt Ltd, Lotus Refineries Pvt Ltd, NK Proteins Ltd, Vimladevi Agrotech Ltd and Yathuri Associates before the investigation authorities.

 

As per the rules and bye-laws, the Exchange also asked these defaulting members to submit their books of accounts and hand-over all the collaterals to NSEL.

 

Here is the letter sent by NSEL Investor's Action Group...

 

User

Investment advisors to become rare species, thanks to SEBI Regulation

With the new Regulations from SEBI, the tribe of investment advisors will hardly grow in India as there is too much of responsibilities with limited freedom

The idea that investment advisors need to be regulated is not at all a subject of debate. In the US, Investment Advisors Act was passed in 1940. UK carried out several changes in the regulation of financial advisors from 2012.There are many other countries, which regulate investment advisors also called as financial planners. In India, the need to regulate investment advisors originated from many factors out of which two are very important factors which are as follows:-
 

a) Holding advisors accountable for what they suggest to the client and;
 

b) Ensuring that advisory business is not mixed with selling of financial products.
 

With a view to make financial advisory business more accountable, SEBI came out with “Investment Advisors Regulation”.  From 21 October 2013 only those who had registered under the regulation with SEBI would be able to offer investment advisory services. 
 

With the Investment Advisors Regulation coming into force, SEBI has received only limited number of applications for registration, with number of investment advisors barely crossing even 100 in a country, which has probably more investment advisors than investors at the current juncture. One of the obvious reasons is that many people are not keen to give up their business of selling financial products and just be investment advisor where the cash flow is not assured, but the matter does not end here.
 

Let us look at some of the obvious reasons for poor response to this regulation.
 

Investment advisors not classified based on business activity
 

SEBI classifies an investment advisor as either individual, partnership firm or a body corporate. Rather than doing this, SEBI should have classified investment advisors based on the volume of business they handle. For instances in USA, investment advisors that have "assets under management" of $25 million or more need to register with SEC and rest others can register with state securities commission. Though India has no such structure, the idea is to highlight the fact that investment advisors should not be treated at legal structure level but at the level of business they handle. A business investment advisor with higher level of activity can afford more costs than an investment advisor having a handful of clients.
 

Fees charged and cost of compliance are very high
 

The investment advisor regulation states the following with respect to the fees to be paid by investment advisors:

  1. Every applicant shall pay non-refundable application fees of five thousand rupees along with the application for grant or renewal of certificate of registration.
     
  2. Applicants which are individuals and firms shall pay a sum of ten thousand rupees as registration/ renewal fee at the time of grant or renewal of certificate by the Board.
     
  3. A body corporate shall pay a sum of one lakh rupees as registration/ renewal fee at the time of grant or renewal of certificate by the Board.

But this is not the total cost that an investment advisor has to pay. There are costs associated with infrastructure, maintain of records, audit costs etc. Net worth requirement can also act as a minor deterrent. The advisory business in India is in a nascent stage. It is difficult for investment advisors to charge fees to the clients. Also, with the market being so competitive and in absence of a level playing field, charging any decent fees by investment advisors is very difficult and challenging.
 

The grey areas in investment advisory guidelines are anti-investment advisor
 

Read this statement which is directly produced from the act: ” Whenever a recommendation is given to a client to purchase of a particular complex financial product, such recommendation or advice is based upon a reasonable assessment that the structure and risk reward profile of financial product is consistent with clients experience, knowledge, investment objectives, risk appetite and capacity for absorbing loss”. There is so much of subjectivity in this statement that an investment advisor will like to keep away from such products or has a risk of not meeting compliance requirement.
 

It is indeed doubtful that, with current guidelines, the tribe of investment advisors will grow in India. There is too much of responsibility with limited freedom. The cost is big de-motivating factor and compliance requirements are draconian. The guidelines are too investor-friendly and offer very little to the advisors. It is now, the right time to declare investment advisors as endangered species.
 

(Vivek Sharma has worked for 17 years in the stock market, debt market and banking. He is a post graduate in Economics and MBA in Finance. He writes on personal finance and economics and is invited as an expert on personal finance shows.)

Like this story? Get our top stories by email.

User

COMMENTS

saurabh kumar

2 years ago

what about small investors in India with investment is very small

Jay Abraham

4 years ago

Q1. If you are educating an individual on the various investment instruments available out there, but not advising about any specific stock (RIL) or a specific mutual fund (HDFC Large Cap) or a specific corporate bond (Muthoot Bond), do you need any licenses then?

Q2. I'm a little confused as to the license required for an Investment Advisor who earns a commission from the investor and/or products like a Bank's employee VS the license required for a Financial Planner who advises based on a fixed fee like Mr. Taresh.

Thanks.

Jay Abraham

4 years ago

Q1. If you are educating an individual on the various investment instruments available out there, but not advising about any specific stock (RIL) or a specific mutual fund (HDFC Large Cap) or a specific corporate bond (Muthoot Bond), do you need any licenses then?

Q2. I'm a little confused as to the license required for an Investment Advisor who earns a commission from the investor and/or products like a Bank's employee VS the license required for a Financial Planner who advises based on a fixed fee like Mr. Taresh.

Thanks.

Sam

5 years ago

These days there are so many stock market tips provider. Do they all need to be SEBI registered Investment advisor to continue doing so?

Taresh Bhatia

5 years ago

Greetings and Namaskar!
Commenting on your views: We feel that those who are on the right side of the law, needn’t be afraid of the regulations, don’t need to fear the law while those who wish to make around the law can do so in any case, wo why fear!
We are proud to announce that SEBI has accepted our application and granted our firm Advantage Financial Planners LLP Certification as "SEBI Registered Investment Advisor" (RIA). This is a very proud moment for us as we have qualified after due diligence and based on our systems processes and service quality. We are also proud to be amongst the three LLP to be given this certification in the country till date and perhaps, the only one LLP in Delhi NCR.
This gives us lot of confidence and renewed energy to give fee based advice to our clients and offer unbiased opinion. Why wouldn’t the clients pay us fee as it is based on our expertise, knowledge, experience, transparency and added value.
Would be happy to remain in touch at [email protected]
Also, I, as one of the partners, am happy to be “EXEMPTED” as SEBI has notified that RIAs who have "Certified Financial Planner" Certification from FPSB India will be exempted from above NISM Exams to be eligible;

REPLY

Gautam Haldipur

In Reply to Taresh Bhatia 5 years ago

Dear Mr. Taresh Bhatia,
At the outset I wish to congratulate you on your obtaining SEBI certification as an RIA.I have gone through your write up with care. Whilst it is nice to see our Professional colleagues going top notch on Advisory, I do have some apprehensions, which of course I will be glad if you could elucidate further to help your professional colleagues better.
1.The issue is not the FEAR of Regulation but of unbriddled / unrealistic regulation which is inequitable & short of the principles of Natural Justice enshrined in the constitution which gives an equal opportunity to one & all to live & let live.It should not be meant to snuff out a few but to carry as many as possible along with proper checks & balances which is undoubtedly missing. While saying this, I would without doubt welcome fee based advisory which will be the ultimate. But the need of the hour is to metamorphose into that phase than jump the gun.
2.The Concept of an Advisory as it stands today is largely restricted to the large Metros & few cities, whereas large parts of the country are miles away from it nor do they have the remotest idea of the concept barring a few.I am sure you well understand that large untapped potential lies in the smaller towns & villages of India which have a dire need for these integrated services which are missing.How do you plan to address the same?. Will you kindly share it with your colleagues?
3.The diversity & Demographic profile of our country is so large & complex that the investing habits/ psyche of people are equally diverse.You might be pleased to know that this complexity of our country is an outstanding feature at that! Despite that we are kicking & alive!Learning from other nations is most welcome but aping everything is not required. Understanding our own Endemic situation is far more important while legislating.I can say this conviction having travelled almost across the length & breadth of our motherland.
4.The biggest THREAT ( not fear mind you) you are likely to face is that of hostile litigation which can be unbridled & unfettered.It is not the fear of the law of the land but the likely blatant misuse of the portents of interpretation that can cause potential damage to the fragile nature of Trust. At the level you operate I am sure you are aware that you are an an Intermediary & not the product innovator. The quixotic situation around is that the current regulation lays the onus on the intermediary & not the innovator who understands & brings out the product.The right mix should have been the innovator certifies the product as of a certain category ( like Blue/ Brown etc.).The moot point is, has the innovator done enough to qualify the intermediary to advise on that product?. There is a yawning gap at this level which needs to be bridged.You cannot put only the intermediary in the dock for professional misconduct. The innovator is in every measure responsible to ensure that his product is sold correctly / advise rendered correctly.Can I have you views on this? I shall be obliged if you can enlighten me further on this.Let me restrict myself to this now before saying that there is a lot more that needs to be addressed.Thank you.

saurabh kumar

In Reply to Gautam Haldipur 2 years ago

ask him sir i need advice willing to take his service will he come to Samastipur Bihar

Taresh Bhatia

In Reply to Gautam Haldipur 5 years ago

Hello,
At the onset, let me say, you have views and so do others and we must respect them.
What you mentioned can be a very broad prospective which IS A BIG DEBATE!
1)I mentioned that it is better to be on the right side of the law, so we chose and we feel great about it. thats it, nothing in choosing.
2) potential in rural or urban areas is of course equally great and dont wish to advocate so vast subject. Our choice of fee based services going forward gives our clients to choose their intermediary while gaining from our knowledge, expertise, unbiased opinion at a miniscule cost
3) legislation and implementation are two different spheres, agree. of ourse huge potential accross the country and some learning is surely welcome from other countries.
4); no threat! the government has to look in to these issues.
We msut enjoy what we do and feel great about doing the same!
Having done CFP and now RIA certification brings more confidence to do what we feel is right and choose our clients meanwhile who can pay for our fees.
hope I could bring in some air while you are welcome to contact me for more discussions, thank you-Taresh

Gautam Haldipur

In Reply to Taresh Bhatia 5 years ago

Dear Tareshji,
Thank you so much for your kind, prompt & cryptic reply which I sincerely appreciate.Whilst I might agree with you on many things, I beg to differ on point 4 viz. THREAT- this will not be dealt by the government but prima facie by SEBI as a quasi judicial body & then by the Courts of the land meaning avoidable litigation.I fully agree that I have started a Full fledged debate on this, which being in Delhi, I sincerely hope you can carry to the powers that be as it is logically easier doing that. In this you can count on my support in the larger interest of the fraternity. Thank you

saurabh kumar

In Reply to Taresh Bhatia 2 years ago

very true sir

saurabh kumar

In Reply to Taresh Bhatia 2 years ago

very true sir

sreenath

5 years ago

sathyacumaran
operational head india
singapore media and channel group
thanks for sebi in imposing an strigent rule on investment advisors we as an international journalist we get quiet alot of compliants from stock brokers who cheat their client using their POA and margin funding even though the client had given for revocation of POA and margin fudning none of the broking fund had revoked and as such the client are cheated and i was one of the victim and we have raised this issue with sebi and nas and bse no response and as such i would request the money life paltform to take this issue and do justice for the media and channel personality hoe this would be considered and if you just passa word to sebi chairman or bse or nse chairman qutiomatically justice would be arrived we are sure that NGO organisation like money life has good say in the media industry in india since we donot have any local base in india we have to bring it from our platform which would be disgrace to country like india that when we expose the official corruption in sebi nse bse this would demoralsie the investing community but if your organisation take this issue in more soft manner we expect that justice could be achieved for me hope you help the fellow media persoanlity this an small obligaiton laid by singapore media and channel group

REPLY

Gautam Haldipur

In Reply to sreenath 5 years ago

May I humbly correct your perceptions of India as we go forward? Please look into the following points in depth:-
(1) Corruption is an issue which we all are fighting & is admittedly an uphill task. But making sweeping allegations like SEBI is corrupt, NSE is corrupt, officials do not apply their mind etc. are highly uncharitable remarks.I have followed the functioning of these organisations right from the time of their inception. They have fairly good mechanisms in place for problem resolution. I might admit that there are still many shortcomings on this front.You have different levels to get your grievances redressed. Kindly explore the same.
(2)From what you have written it appears that you have been into a PMS(Portfolio Management Scheme) in which POA's are given.You need to go through the fine print before you sign up for such mechanisms which can be open to abuse.You might, if you prefer ask your own safety clauses to be included which to a larger extent will keep you safer.
(3)Pure individual Financial Advisors are a different class altogether. Please note that this is a section of the Industry which as it stands today suffers a negative return today because of overzealous, one sided regulation.If you do have an issue with them in the Mutual Fund Industry, please bring it to the notice of AMFI & my guess is you will have it addressed properly, with of course a copy to SEBI, the regulator.I might agree with you that many investors could have had bad experiences.Please note that we are, as a Country, in a transition phase & are bound to have hiccups. But please be informed that the learning curve is allowing us to build in far more robust, flexible & accomodative regulatory processes than the world over.It is a fact that we, ourselves have issues which we are agitating & getting them resolved by & by.
(4)While it is within your democratic rights to have your problems resolved, may I make an humble request that reckless & unbriddled criticism across the board be avoided. Do not hound an entire breed because of a few Black Sheep ( the Black Sheep have to be brought to book without doubt).I hope you will read me in the right spirit & proceed accordingly. May I conclude with utmost profound Regards.

Gautam Haldipur

5 years ago

Dear Mr.Vivek Sharma,
Thank you for bringing out this article. All the people concerned should know the facts as they are without mudslinging at a particular group. It is a well known fact "BLACK SHEEP" do exist in every field. Just because there are a few Black Sheep in a particular industry hitting everyone below the belt is patently unjust & draconian.Let it be known that people in the Advisory Industry (if I might call it so)as it stands today are in it for the long haul. Those who were in it for quick short term gains have been spilled out of the industry by one single regulation i.e. banning upfront entry loads. The industry by default has shed itself of "fly by night operators". Those of them who continue even today (at least majority of them)are serious players who more or less understand the business very well & have hence continued with firm resolve.Now, by trying to refine them as Distributors & Advisors again separating these 2 functions is only going to compound the confusion further (just like we have EUIN across the Board instead of only for corporates who have employees). Let us remember that this might, read my lips, might hold sway in Metros where people understand the difference. What do we do with smaller towns & villages where dissemination of information is next to absent. These dual classifications will completely destroy inclusive growth envisaged by the powers that be at the village level as it will be nearly impossible to meet these requirements. As said by you the risk-reward ratio is negative & the advisor runs the risk of hostile litigation by dubious elements. Regulation per se is welcome, but it needs to be just, equitable & based on the principles of natural justice creating a level playing field for all concerned. However, if it tends to become one sided, then less said the better of it, meaning what you are seeing now; a dwindling breed of advisors / distributors.Let us not ape the west blindly, but take the best principles in them that would suit our country's endemic situation so that we have a UNIQUE LAW that makes all the stakeholders happy & conducive to each other. Our country's situation is far more complex than the west due its diversity in ethnic composition. To say the least, the western economies are EXPENDITURE ECONOMIES while we are a SAVINGS ORIENTED ECONOMY & that precisely makes a huge difference in the approach we need to have. Yes, we can imbibe what is good & suits our economy while it is equally important to peer into the pitfalls of the western economies & their laws so that we do not fall into such traps like the west.I hope I am taken in the best spirit with an open mind by all at the helm.

sathyacumaran

5 years ago

sathyacumaran
operational head india
singapore media and channel group
thanks for moneylife maiden effort in curtailing the investment advisors similarily the cheating broking houses should also be made accountable and there are many broking houses like India infoline stock broking firm where they try to pool alot of money from general public in form of non convertible debentures and the chairman also had informed that he had plans to close his share broking business and as such since we donot have solid basis india like madam Sucheta Dalal who his an PadmaSri award we request to do justice to my case help me

Boodugere Nagaraj

5 years ago

It is really surprising that even after four years, you are still waiting for the things to change. IFAs are respectable, knowledgeble and cultured lot. They have been humiliated and treated in a cheap manner. If you have any shame, come out gracefully. Enough is enough.

jaideep shirali

5 years ago

The regulator formulates rules without heeding industry voices. These rules seem to be a cut and paste job. Does any SEBI official understand the effort goes into selling investment products, especially mutual funds? Ironically, as per SEBI requirements,"Mutual fund investments are subject to market risk" and "Past performance may or may not be sustained in future..." are standard mutual fund disclaimers. So, if an investment goes wrong, who is to blame? Is it realistic to expect an investor sit through an investment interview and sign one more form, when typically, investors just sign the cheque and the form in the correct place and leave the advisor to fill in the form ? And what sort of compliance structure does an individual have? Too many questions and sadly, no answers. Yet the rules multiply, while business stagnates or dwindles.

sathyacumaran

5 years ago

sathyacumaran
operational head india
singapore media and channel
All these guidlines of SEBi or AMFI are only in paper and for publicity and not for implementation because the sebi and other govt missioneries related to capital market are one most corrupt organisation this is known to one and all that is reason why even oru FM had told when the NSE counducted some conference he had mentioned for an population like india only 2% bof the population are into capital market because of unscrupulous stock broker and controlling authrority where justice denied to individual investor as an international media and channel we are now plannig to bring this episode from our platform and we have also decided that the all the stock broking firms Compliance team never applies the law in favour of the client they are stoong of company and now we have decided that legal team of sebi and nse bse and other stock broking firms main duty is break the law and we are planning to bring it to the motice of Supreme court to derecogonise most the legal officals of stock broking firms and those related to stock markets including the IGRC team lawyers who never apply their mind would our surmise we need moneylife support

Nilesh KAMERKAR

5 years ago

Janaza uth raha tha, phir bhi taqleef thi unko aane mein . . .

We are listening!

Solve the equation and enter in the Captcha field.
  Loading...
Close

To continue


Please
Sign Up or Sign In
with

Email
Close

To continue


Please
Sign Up or Sign In
with

Email

BUY NOW

online financial advisory
Pathbreakers
Pathbreakers 1 & Pathbreakers 2 contain deep insights, unknown facts and captivating events in the life of 51 top achievers, in their own words.
online financia advisory
The Scam
24 Year Of The Scam: The Perennial Bestseller, reads like a Thriller!
Moneylife Online Magazine
Fiercely independent and pro-consumer information on personal finance
financial magazines online
Stockletters in 3 Flavours
Outstanding research that beats mutual funds year after year
financial magazines in india
MAS: Complete Online Financial Advisory
(Includes Moneylife Online Magazine)