Government appoints MD & CEO in 10 PSU banks
IANS 20 September 2018
The government has appointed Managing Directors and Chief Executives of 10 public sector banks (PSBs) including the Indian Bank and the Syndicate Bank, said an official on Wednesday.
According to the Department of Personnel and Training, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) approved the 10 appointments following proposals from the Department of Financial Services, under the Union Ministry of Finance.
Among those appointed are Padmaja Chundru, Deputy Managing Director, State Bank of India (SBI), as Managing Director (MD) and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in the Indian Bank, while another Deputy MD of SBI Mrutyunjay Mahapatra has been appointed as MD and CEO of the Syndicate Bank.
As per an information note issued on Wednesday, SBI Deputy MD Pallav Mohapatra has been appointed as MD and CEO of the Central Bank of India.
J Packirisamy is the new MD and CEO of Andhra Bank, while Karnam Shekhar will head Dena Bank. SS Mallikarjuna Rao has been appointed MD and CEO of Allahabad Bank.
AS Rajeev, who was executive director of Indian Bank, has been named MD and CEO of Bank of Maharashtra while Atul Kumar Goel and S Harisnakar have been appointed MD and CEO in UCO Bank and Punjab & Sind Bank, respectively.
Ashok Kumar Pradhan is promoted as MD and CEO of United Bank of India.
"Necessary communication in this regard has been sent to the Department of Financial Services," the note read.
Disclaimer: Information, facts or opinions expressed in this news article are presented as sourced from IANS and do not reflect views of Moneylife and hence Moneylife is not responsible or liable for the same. As a source and news provider, IANS is responsible for accuracy, completeness, suitability and validity of any information in this article.
Free Helpline
Legal Credit